Research Guides: Statistics: Finding & Using Statistics: Topics F-K

Health

National Center for Health Statistics
NCHS is the federal governments principal vital and health statistics agency. NCHS provides data on vital events (birth and mortality) as well as information on health status, lifestyle and exposure to unhealthy influences, onset and diagnosis of illness and disability, and the use of health care. The National Survey of Family Growth also includes information on family life, marriage and divorce, pregnancy, infertility, use of contraception, and men's and women's health.
AHA Hospital Statistics
Reports aggregate hospital data derived from the AHA Annual Survey and is the definitive source when doing trend analysis with data by bed size category , U.S. Census Divisions, States, and Metropolitan Statistical Areas (CBSAs).
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: FastStats A-Z
Statistics on topics of public health importance.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: Data and Statistics
Browse by topic or use the tools section.
Colorado Health and Environmental Data
Provides interactive access to data on Colorado Health Indicators, Colorado's Winnable Battles, Environmental Public Health Tracking and the CDPHE Data Request System of the Colorado Health Information Datasets (CoHID). Data is included on topics such as access to healthy food, birth and death rates and causes, and skin cancer.
World Health Organization (WHO)
WHO has multiple websites, reports and research with health information and data including the World Health Report, Data Repository, Country Statistics, Maps and more.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: Health, United States Publication
Publications and Information Products on Health in the United States from the National Center for Health Services Research. Includes healthcare financing data.
Demographic Health and Surveys (DHS) Program
Provides primary sources of information on women, men and their families in Africa, Asia, Latin America and the Caribbean.
National Addiction & HIV Data Archive Program (NAHDAP)
The National Addiction & HIV Data Archive Program acquires, preserves and disseminates data relevant to drug addiction and HIV research.
NAMI: National Alliance on Mental Illness - Infographics & Fact Sheets
Find informative and visually compelling infographics and fact sheets about mental illness in America.
National Cancer Institute: Statistical Summaries
U.S. National Library of Medicine: Health Statistics
Health Statistics Guide covers virtually all health topics. Use the menu on the left to find your topic.

Food & Agriculture

United States Department of Agriculture (USDA): National Agricultural Statistical Service
Provides statistics on U.S. agriculture.
Food Security and Nutrition in the World
Statistics regarding the status of food and nutrition throughout the world from the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations.

Housing/Homelessness Information

U.S. Department of Health & Human Services: Homelessness Research
Homelessness research and publications. From the U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Service.
Annual Homelessness Assessment Report
The Annual Homeless Assessment Report (AHAR) is a HUD report to the U.S. Congress that provides nationwide estimates of homelessness, including information about the demographic characteristics of homeless persons, service use patterns, and the capacity to house homeless persons.
National Center for Homeless Education Data and Statistics on Homelessness
Data and Statistics on Homelessness gathered by National Center for Homeless Education

Industries/Products

Passport This link opens in a new window
Euromonitor's online market research tool, formerly called GMID or Global Market Information Database, monitors economic trends and gives strategic analysis, market size, and market share for numerous products across key countries. Passport includes demographic, psychographic, economic and marketing reports, and statistics, which are comparable across countries. It provides country profiles that include economic news and emerging sectors, and integrated data sets that provide historical trends and forecasting numbers. Datasets may be downloaded to Excel.

Statistics of U.S. Businesses (SUSB)
Business data from the U.S. Census Bureau, includes statistics, data, and data visualizations.
Industries at a Glance
Snapshots of of national data obtained from different Bureau of Labor Statistics surveys and programs.