The Drama Online Library features full text plays from both iconic and contemporary playwrights. All plays may be downloaded or printed. Additionally, this collection supplies writings on playwrights and theatre-related topics through online scholarly works and practical guides. Locate plays by title, playwright, genre, the number of cast members, and the number of scenes. Monologues are easily identified. Information on production rights is attached to every play. Sample playwrights represented in Drama Online include Ibsen, Chekhov, Brecht, Pirandello, Shakespeare, Oscar Wilde, Noel Coward, Alan Ayckbourn, and Tom Stoppard. Users can create character grids for all plays, showing which scenes each character is in and offering the ability to see only the lines and stage directions of one character. Use IE or Firefox.
Full text plus abstracts/indexing of international peer-reviewed journals, exhibition reviews, trade publications, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Covers American, Latin American, Canadian, Asian. and other non-Western art. Good source of information on new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, feminist criticism, advertising art, archaeology, architecture, art history, film, humanities, industrial design, landscape architecture, marketing, motion pictures, photography, pottery, and sculpture. Search Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective at the same time.
Areas covered include advertising art, archaeology, architecture, art history, film, humanities, industrial design, landscape architecture, marketing, motion pictures, photography, pottery, sculpture and more.
A large collection of full-text interdisciplinary scholarly journals and books, with journal content, often extending to the first volume of a periodical. Auraria Library supplies access to these JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences; Life Sciences, Biological Sciences; and the Health & General Sciences Collection.
Literary Criticism Online (LCO) contains full text critical literary commentary from several well-known resources: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Literature Criticism and Short Story Criticism. LCO also links to Gale Literary Index, an index to additional literary compendiums.