The national scientific organization that promotes the use of science to inform decision-making that advances biology for the benefit of science and society.
Biology resources and funding at the National Science Foundation.
The Biodiversity Heritage Library provides digitized copies of biodiversity literature and natural history works from rare book and museum collections from around the world. Collections include museum and herbarium libraries in Australia, China, Singapore, North America, Europe and England.
bioRxiv (pronounced "bio-archive") is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. It is operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, a not-for-profit research and educational institution. By posting preprints on bioRxiv, authors are able to make their findings immediately available to the scientific community and receive feedback on draft manuscripts before they are submitted to journals.
Resources providing the science and technology needed to support the sound management and conservation of our Nation's biological resources.
Created to serve as a gateway to alternatives news, information, and resources on the Internet and beyond.
A free online database of animal natural history, distribution, classification, and conservation biology at the University of Michigan web site.
Just one of the extensive botanical keys available to identify plants on the web through eFloras.
(USDA, Natural Resources Conservation Service) The National Resources Inventory (NRI) is a statistically based sample of land use and natural resource conditions and trends on U.S. non-federal lands.
Scientific information needed to understand, conserve, and manage the Nation’s biological resources - including bird checklists developed by the U.S. Geological Survey.
An archive of botanical photographs, illustrations, and etchings.
The European Bioinformatics Institute is an intergovernmental organization which focuses on research and services in bioinformatics.
ENCODE is a public research consortium aimed at identifying all functional elements in the human and mouse genomes.
The NIH's genetic sequence database. It an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences.
The National Center for Biotechnology Information advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information.
An archive of 3D structure data for large biological molecules (proteins, DNA, and RNA) essential for research and education in fundamental biology, health, energy, and biotechnology.
1100 Lawrence Street
Denver, CO 80204
303-315-7700
Ask Us
Directions