Research Guides: Economics: Scholarly Sources

Economics Databases

Many databases on this page contain full text, scholarly, peer reviewed and refereed articles that appear in such leading journals as the Quarterly Journal of Economics, Journal of Economic Literature, Econometrica, Journal of Finance & the Journal of Labor Economics.

EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
EconLit with Full Text provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews in all fields of economics and full text for nearly 600 periodicals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A large collection of full-text interdisciplinary scholarly journals and books, with journal content, often extending to the first volume of a periodical. Auraria Library supplies access to these JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences; Life Sciences, Biological Sciences; and the Health & General Sciences Collection.
The Investing Center (formerly Morningstar Investment Research Center) This link opens in a new window
Offers access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, including stocks, mutual funds, closed-end funds, and exchange-traded funds.

International Monetary Fund: World Economic Outlook Reports
Biannual economic and financial survey compiled by the International Monetary Fund.

International Historical Statistics This link opens in a new window
Use International Historical Statistics to find economic, financial, and social statistics for worldwide countries and territories, often spanning centuries and beginning as early as 1750. Find data for Africa, the Americas, Asia, Europe, and Oceania including countries whose borders have changed. Within each region are chapters on population demographics, vital statistics, labor force, agriculture, industry, external trade, transport & communications, finance, prices, education, and national accounts. Statistical tables can be downloaded as PDF or Excel files with the ability to merge tables and edit text.

Bureau of Economic Analysis
Promotes a better understanding of the U.S. economy by providing the most timely, relevant, and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner.
More Economics Databases

Social Policy & Politics

Economic activity is always affected by the social policies & laws of both domestic & international institutions. These laws, agreements & international treaties provide a framework for contemporary economics. Regulations governing monopolies, trade, currency exchange rates, or natural resource exploitation are just a few examples of this. Thorough research in Economics thus may require using resources in social policy, law or the political sciences.

Check out these specific database lists for additional journal articles & research:

We also have the following specific subject guide for more details:

Political Science
by Auraria Library Last Updated Mar 11, 2024 97 views this year

Public Affairs/Administration