Books and DVD's

Bellow you will find links to various Auraria Library materials by subject area. While there are many books about investment, these subject areas are good places to get started. You can also explore Start My Research to search for more specific titles, authors, concepts, or other subjects headings.

Start My Research
This is the library's main search tool. Search numerous resources available through Auraria Library including journals, articles, media, books, and more. Limit by material type, publication date, author, and more.
Bond Prices
Investment Dictionaries
Mutual Funds
Stock Market
Stock Prices

Article Databases

Beyond Start My Research, you can search subject specific databases to find resources related to investment.

Business Source Premier
Includes full text access to over 1,000 regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications. Topics include management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more. Also has case studies, company profiles, country economic reports, industry reports, CountryWatch forecasts, market research reports, and SWOT analyses. the Icon Group.
EconLit with Full Text
EconLit with Full Text provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews in all fields of economics and full text for key economic journals.
Gale Business: Insights
Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, financial data, SWOT analysis, leadership, brands, investment reports, competitors, news and journal articles, and rankings, of US and international companies. Includes profiles of countries, which includes GDP and top companies, and industries, which includes revenue and top companies.
Morningstar Investing Center
Offers access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, including stocks, mutual funds, closed-end funds, and exchange-traded funds.