Library and Information Science

Indexes more than 500 journals with full text to almost 200, plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings about all areas of library and information science.

Open access international digital repository of preprints, postprints and other documents in the field of library and information science and related disciplines.

Provides full-text from over 170 journals as well as indexing and abstracts for over 400 journals in library and information science. Also indexes books, book ,chapters, conference proceedings, theses, and pamphlets. University of Colorado Denver's School of Education and Human Development provides funds to support access to Library Literature & Information Science Full Text.

Key database for all education related topics. Contains over one million records for journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books. Contains abstracts and full text for many records.

Leading education database with full-text of more than 260 journals and magazines and indexing hundreds more. Subjects covered include adult education, multicultural / ethnic education, school administration, teacher evaluation, teaching methods, and literacy.

Provides full-text access to over 300 journals and 3,000 ebooks in management, human resources, information management & services, marketing, operations, production, and training. Includes case studies with teaching notes in three collections: Emerging Markets Case Studies (EMCS), The CASE Journal (TCJ), and The Case for Women (CFW).

Gale OneFile: Computer Science provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes more than 600 journals and periodicals, providing information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.

Search for children's literature based on reader's age, grade, language, author, subject, interest level, reading level, genre, and many other data points. Includes an extensive collection of reviews and entries for award entries dating back to 1922.

A reader's advisory database for book recommendations. Find recommendations by genre, age group, subject, awards, or title. 

Find book recommendations for picture books, early readers, middle grade books, and young adult books. Use the Advanced Search to search by age, grade level, reading level, awards, number of pages, author gender identity, author's cultural identity, and interest.