Landscape Architecture

Full text plus abstracts of international peer-reviewed journals, exhibition reviews, trade publications, and museum bulletins. Topics inlcude new artists, contemporary art, archaeology, architecture, art history, film, industrial design, landscape architecture, marketing, photography, pottery, and sculpture. 

GreenFILE covers the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. 

Full access to American newspapers, magazines, pamphlets, government documents, books, and other primary source materials. Topics include African American newspapers, women's suffrage, military histories, and more. 

Find full-text historic archived articles in U.S. national, regional and some international newspapers.

Includes thousands of full text local, regional, national, and international newspapers, as well as newswires, blogs, and more. Includes The Denver Post. 

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection offers full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. It also includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources as well as the renowned AGRICOLA and TOXLINE databases and content previously available in ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS). Coverage: 1960 - current

BuildingGreen is a key resource for sustainable design and construction, offering reliable content on green building materials and high-performance case studies. It features articles on various topics, including land use, energy, and indoor environmental quality, along with information on LEED Credits. To access the full site, including quizzes and continuing education credits, users must create a personal profile using their school’s email address, such as ucdenver.edu or msudenver.edu.

Bibliographic citations to doctoral dissertations and masters theses from graduate schools and universities. Indexes from 1861 onward, provides abstracts from 1980 onward, and supplies 24-page previews from 1997 until the present. Includes full-text of the University of Colorado Systems dissertations on Dissertations & Theses @ University of Colorado System. Once you have identified the dissertation or thesis of interest, you can use Interlibrary Loan to borrow a copy.

Access the full-text of thousands of scholarly journals and books covering the humanities, social sciences, and business. Many journals extend to the first volume. Auraria Library has access to the JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection.

MADCAD.com is a platform as a service (PaaS) cloud-based reference library providing web-based subscription access to codes and standards, from many of the leading publishers. Our subscribers use our optimized online store to build a customizable eLibrary from over 50,000 building codes and standards, as well as, over 15,000 CAD drawings. 

Founded in 1995, MADCAD.com by Compu.tecture, Inc., provides a more efficient way of accessing codes and standards, by using an innovative on-demand subscription access, that eliminates the need for both hard copy and file storage.

Includes two major art reference works, which contain bibliographies, articles, and images. Covers ancient to contemporary art and architecture. Oxford Art Online contains many images of art that are not available freely online. Limited to 6 simultaneous users.
 

The PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the United States and its territories. It includes names, plant symbols, checklists, distributional data, species abstracts, characteristics, images, crop information, automated tools, web links, and references.

Provides access to thousands of full-text journal articles and ebooks related to science, technology, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and humanities.