Research Guides: Brewing Industry: Science & Sustainability

Sustainability Databases

GreenFile
GreenFILE covers the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.

LEED (Leadership in Energy & Environmental Design)
LEED, or Leadership in Energy & Environmental Design, is a green building certification program that recognizes best-in-class building strategies and practices. To receive LEED certification, building projects satisfy prerequisites and earn points to achieve different levels of certification. LEED certification is the recognized standard for measuring building sustainability.

Opposing Viewpoints
Presents an array of perspectives on a wide range of topics using fully cited articles, essays, primary documents, biographies, statistics, court cases, profiles of government and special interest groups, websites, and podcasts. Topics cover politics, the environment, health care, education, energy, and much, much more.
Academic Search Premier
General database with full text of almost 3,000 journals, many peer reviewed. Multidisciplinary, including social sciences, humanities, education, engineering, arts, literature, medicine, science, business, and more. Includes images, graphs, tables, and illustrations. Also indexes thousands of open access (OA) journals.

ScienceDirect
Provides access to thousands of full-text journal articles and ebooks related to science, technology, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and humanities.
SciFinder-N
New or existing user? Click UCD, MSU or CCD to access.

SciFinder (including Chemical Abstracts) covers journal articles, patents, technical reports, books, substances, chemical suppliers, reactions and chemical regulations. The substructure module (SSM) allows drawing and searching on chemical diagrams.
New or existing user? Click UCD, MSU or CCD
Web of Science
Index of scholarly materials with comprehensive coverage of the sciences and socials sciences with some coverage of the arts and humanities. Includes citations and citation tracking for articles, journals, proceedings, conference papers, and more and is pulled from various collections. Includes links to Journal Citation Reports (JCR).