Hospitality, Tourism, & Events

AtoZ World Foods is a cultural cuisine database covering 174 countries. The platform provides information about world cuisine, the cultural history and everyday norms surrounding it, and the unique ingredients used to prepare various dishes.

Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, financial data, SWOT analysis, leadership, brands, investment reports, competitors, news and journal articles, and rankings, of US and international companies. Includes profiles of countries, which includes GDP and top companies, and industries, which includes revenue and top companies. 

Includes full text access to over 1,000 regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications. Topics include management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more. Also has case studies, company profiles, country economic reports, industry reports, CountryWatch forecasts, market research reports, and SWOT analyses. the Icon Group.

Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 265 world entities..

Provides full-text access to over 300 journals and 3,000 ebooks in management, human resources, information management & services, marketing, operations, production, and training. Includes case studies with teaching notes in three collections: Emerging Markets Case Studies (EMCS), The CASE Journal (TCJ), and The Case for Women (CFW).

Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications on the economic and cultural aspects of tourism and travel, including both the
historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. NOTE: Full-text travel guides from Fodor's are also available in this database.

IBISWorld provides reports on hundreds of U.S. industries. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more. Metropolitan State University of Denver's College of Business provides funds to support access to IBISWorld.

Find analytics, market research reports, and industry news about all aspects of the sports industry. Features research and custom reports covering sports participation, the fan market and behaviors, venues, sponsorships, and expenditure on sporting goods, brand preference, and more. Covers both professional and college sports and recreational businesses, activities, and products.