Geology

GeoScienceWorld is a comprehensive platform for research in the earth sciences, providing access to over 40 full-text journals, numerous e-books, and the GeoRef database, which indexes over 4 million geoscience publications. It serves as a vital resource for researchers and professionals in geology, geography, and related fields.

Index of scholarly materials with comprehensive coverage of the sciences and socials sciences with some coverage of the arts and humanities. Includes citations and citation tracking for articles, journals, proceedings, conference papers, and more and is pulled from various collections. Includes links to Journal Citation Reports (JCR).

Provides access to thousands of full-text journal articles and ebooks related to science, technology, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and humanities.

The National Geologic Map Database (NGMDB) is the primary source for geologic map and related geoscience information of the United States. It is a Congressionally-mandated function under the Geologic Mapping Act and has been a strong example of State-Federal cooperation since its inception in 1995. The Act stipulates that the USGS (represented by the National Cooperative Geologic Mapping Program) and the Association of American State Geologists (AASG) will create and maintain the National Geologic Map Database as a National Archive of spatially referenced geoscience data including geology, geochemistry, geophysics, paleontology, and geochronology. The Act further stipulates that all new information contributed to the NGMDB should adhere to technical and science standards developed as needed under the guidance of the NGMDB project.