Industrial Design

The IEEE Xplore Digital Library serves as a premier platform for accessing a wealth of scientific and technical literature published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its partners. With over six million documents, it offers a comprehensive collection of highly-cited resources in electrical engineering, computer science, and related fields. Users can explore a diverse array of content, including more than 200 journals, over 3 million conference papers, and approximately 14,000 technical standards. This extensive repository is essential for researchers, students, and professionals seeking authoritative information and insights in their disciplines. You can explore more about the IEEE and its extensive content by visiting their resources homepage.

An authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality educational material covering all major scientific disciplines. It also contains the latest edition of The Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, including dictionary terms, hundreds of Research updates in all areas of science and technology, and thousands of biographies of leading scientists. Updated weekly.

Provides access to thousands of full-text journal articles and ebooks related to science, technology, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and humanities.

Full text plus abstracts of international peer-reviewed journals, exhibition reviews, trade publications, and museum bulletins. Topics inlcude new artists, contemporary art, archaeology, architecture, art history, film, industrial design, landscape architecture, marketing, photography, pottery, and sculpture. 

Access the full-text of thousands of scholarly journals and books covering the humanities, social sciences, and business. Many journals extend to the first volume. Auraria Library has access to the JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection.

Includes full text access to over 1,000 regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications. Topics include management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more. Also has case studies, company profiles, country economic reports, industry reports, CountryWatch forecasts, market research reports, and SWOT analyses. the Icon Group.

IBISWorld provides reports on hundreds of U.S. industries. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more. Metropolitan State University of Denver's College of Business provides funds to support access to IBISWorld.