Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Community Facts (The Piton Foundation) provides detailed and current information about Denver's 77 neighborhoods and the 7-County Denver Metro Region. It includes data, maps and graphs about each neighborhood's population, housing, economic and education characteristics, and the health and safety of its residents.
Call Number: HA203 .U17
Publication Date: 2015
This reference book compares states in such measures as education, health, crime, transportation, taxes, government, finance and more. The library owns annual volumes from 1992 to the present.
CIA World Factbook
The Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) supplies dozens of facts for each country including data on geography, people, government, economy, transportation, communication, and defense forces.
Statistical information from member states on agriculture, crime, education, employment, energy, environment, health, HIV/AIDS, human development, industry, information and communication technology, national accounts, population, refugees, tourism, trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.
Reports on social, health, labor, cultural, demographic, economic and other indicators for specific countries worldwide.
International Historical Statistics
Use International Historical Statistics to find economic, financial, and social statistics for worldwide countries and territories, often spanning centuries and beginning as early as 1750. Find data for Africa, the Americas, Asia, Europe, and Oceania including countries whose borders have changed. Within each region are chapters on population demographics, vital statistics, labor force, agriculture, industry, external trade, transport & communications, finance, prices, education, and national accounts. Statistical tables can be downloaded as PDF or Excel files with the ability to merge tables and edit text.
Information about countries from sources including the statistical agencies of US and foreign governments, multinational organizations, the United Nations, the World Health Organization, the World Bank, UNESCO, OECD, and others. Useful for cross-country comparisons. Most of the content is open access, with the exception of a few fee-based services for premium subscribers. Auraria Library provides access only to the free content.
Contains economic, environmental and social statistics for the OECD countries (mostly European) using over 100 different economic indicators.
Provides access to the core data for OECD countries and selected non-member countries. Covers historical and current information on: country profiles, gross domestic product (GDP), goverment debt, labor/labour market, economic indicators, consumer price indexes (CPI), foreign aid, agriculture, health expenditure, education, population, trade, productivity, energy, environment.
UN Comtrade Database
Global database providing a wealth of trade information to policy makers, business community, research institutions and the general public.
World Bank Open Data
Data about development in countries around the globe by country, topic, indicator, and more.
Euromonitor's online market research tool, formerly called GMID or Global Market Information Database, monitors economic trends and gives strategic analysis, market size, and market share for numerous products across key countries. Passport includes demographic, psychographic, economic and marketing reports, and statistics, which are comparable across countries. It provides country profiles that include economic news and emerging sectors, and integrated data sets that provide historical trends and forecasting numbers. Datasets may be downloaded to Excel.
The WTO Data portal contains statistical indicators related to WTO issues. Available time series cover merchandise trade and trade in services statistics, market access indicators (bound, applied & preferential tariffs), non-tariff information as well as other indicators.
Crime & Criminology
Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS)
Their mission is "to collect, analyze, publish, and disseminate information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government." Part of the U.S. Department of Justice.
Colorado Department of Corrections
Dashboard Measures provides customizable statistics on inmate populations, admissions and releases, prison behavior, prison work programs and community corrections and parole.
FBI: Uniform Crime Report (UCR)
Crime data from the FBI provided by nearly 17,000 U.S. law enforcement agencies.
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD)
Leads to statistics on virtually all areas of criminal justice.