Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Demographics - United States
A source for population, economic, housing, and geographic information and data about the United States, Puerto Rico, and the Island areas. Includes information about income, education, insurance, employment, housing, poverty, veterans, and much more. Replaces American FactFinder
Website of the U.S. Census Bureau. Comprehensive data on the United States summarized and analyzed.
A search engine for media opportunities and marketing information, that offers rates and contact data for national and/or international magazines, digital media, newspapers, television, radio, direct marketing, and out-of-home businesses; as well as demographic and lifestyle information for counties and metropolitan areas in the U.S.(through Claritas 360).
Social Explorer Professional
Create and save demographic maps and reports down to the U.S. neighborhood and street level using U.S. census data, the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study. Visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout U.S. history. Also useful in developing an understanding of the census data is an e-book on the history of the census, Measuring America : the decennial censuses from 1790 to 2000.Tip: Start with the maps and tables.
Economic Indicators (US Census Bureau)
Published monthly by the Council of Economic Advisors for the Joint Economic Committee, provides economic information on GDP, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics.
Bureau of Economic Analysis
Promotes a better understanding of the U.S. economy by providing the most timely, relevant, and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner.
FRASER: Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research)
An open archive of economic statistical publications and data, including an image library of economic statistical publications and the data extracted from those publications. Each data point is linked to its source publication. Use in connection with data contained in FRED (Federal Reserve Economic Data) and ALFRED (Archival Federal Reserve Data). The ability to retrieve series presented in preliminary, revised, and final releases provides a powerful tool in recreating and evaluating previous economic research and policy. Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
International Monetary Fund: World Economic Outlook Reports
Biannual economic and financial survey compiled by the International Monetary Fund.
UN Economic Commisssion for Europe (UNECE): Links to Official Statistical Organizations
Lists of and links to statistical agencies around the world created by the United Nations Economic Commission for Europe. Note the link to statistical database which focuses on Europe and North America.
Bankruptcy Data & Statistics
From the United States Department of Justice
National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
The Condition of Education, Digest of Education Statistics, Data & Tools and Fast Facts from the U.S. Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences National Center for Education Statistics (NCES).
Digest of Education Statistics
Compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school. From the NCES.
United Nations Children's Fund provides statistics relating to children worldwide.
U.S. Energy Information Administration Reports
Provides statistics from the U.S. Department of Energy including petroleum, nuclear, alternative energy and more
IEA (International Energy Agency)
The IEA focuses on energy security, economic development, environmental awareness, and engagement worldwide, and works to promote reliable, affordable and clean energy for its 29 member countries.
Department of Energy (DOE) Data Explorer
Scientific research data - such as computer simulations, numeric data files, figures and plots, interactive maps, multimedia, and scientific images - generated in the course of DOE-sponsored research by discipline.
Colorado Health and Environmental Data
Provides interactive access to data on Colorado Health Indicators, Colorado's Winnable Battles, Environmental Public Health Tracking and the CDPHE Data Request System of the Colorado Health Information Datasets (CoHID). Data is included on topics such as access to healthy food, birth and death rates and causes, and skin cancer.
Offers environmental information from EPA databases on air, chemicals, hazardous waste, Superfund, toxic releases, and water permits as well as facility information and risk management plans.