Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Actors and Entertainers Biography
African and African American Biography
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
Biographical information - and much more - on artists worldwide.
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online This link opens in a new window
The Dictionary of Literary Biography (DLB) provides full-text access to critical and biographical essays on British and American authors from all eras and genres. Entries also include listings of the author's most important writings and citations to writings about the author. Browse individual volumes in DLB's main, documentary and yearbook series online.
Contemporary Authors Online This link opens in a new window
A bio-bibliographical guide to current writers in all fields. Provides complete biographical and bibliographical references for authors worldwide.
Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
Biographical information, and much more, on musicians, composers, and others involved with music worldwide.
Political and Law Biographies
Science, Technology, and Mathematics Biography
Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography by
Publication Date: 2008
Provides information on the history of science through articles on the professional lives of scientists. All periods of science from classical antiquity to modern times are represented.
Highly Cited Researchers
This list, from Thomson Reuters, lists names and affiliations of those in primarily scientific areas whose works have been highly cited. Biographical information is not supplied, but specialties can be inferred.
NASA Astronaut Biographies
Biographical information on members of space flight crews and candidates for future missions in NASA's space flight program.
National Inventor's Hall of Fame Inductees
This site can also be searched by categories using this URL: http://invent.org/search-category/. Categories include Academic Institution the Inductee attended; year of induction; and more.