Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text
Covers film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews from journals and books. Also, includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present, and thousands of images from the MPTV Image Archive.
MLA International Bibliography
1963-present. Indexes critical literary and language scholarship and provides access to over 4,000 journals and serials published worldwide, as well as books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Provided by Modern Language Association.
Project Muse is an online collection of full-text scholarly articles which cover the most recent five years or so.
Academic OneFile Select
Index, with abstracts and much full text, to journal and magazine articles in most fields.
A large collection of full-text interdisciplinary scholarly journals and books, with journal content, often extending to the first volume of a periodical. Auraria Library supplies access to these JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences; Life Sciences, Biological Sciences; and the Health & General Sciences Collection.
Cambridge Companions Online
Contains substantial downloadable essays with chronologies and guides to further reading. Covers literature, poetry, theatre, philosophy, religion, historical and cultural topics, as well as scholarly writings covering major authors, artists, philosophers, topics, and time periods. Addresses subjects and figures as diverse as Gothic Fiction and Arabic Philosophy, Tom Stoppard and Martin Luther, Jane Austin and Stravinsky.
Find Books via Auraria Library
Start My Research
Find books and ebooks by using the search box on Auraria Library's homepage. Limit the search to Books only.
- Search for a book by author, title, subject or keyword(s) describing your topic.
- Your results will contain both print books and ebooks.
- For print books, write down the call number to locate the book in the Library.
- For ebooks, a green "Full Text Online" icon will appear beside the title. Click on the icon to access the full-text.