Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Digital Dissertations & Theses
Dissertations & Theses A&I This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic citations to doctoral dissertations and masters theses from graduate schools and universities. Indexes from 1861 onward, provides abstracts from 1980 onward, and supplies 24-page previews from 1997 until the present. Includes full-text of the University of Colorado Systems dissertations on Dissertations & Theses @ University of Colorado System. Once you have identified the dissertation or thesis of interest, use the Interlibrary Loan link to borrow a copy.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
An open access collection of theses and dissertations from over 200 universities and institutions worldwide. There is one large free search engine for this database, VTLS and links are provided to a number of specialized open access collections of theses and dissertations. The Auraria Library subscribes to Dissertations & Theses A&I.
Dissertations & Theses at University of Colorado System This link opens in a new window
Search citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses submitted by post-graduate students from all University of Colorado campuses and published in UMI's Dissertation Abstracts. Full text of many of those published after 1996 is downloadable.
Theses Canada This link opens in a new window
Theses Canada publishes masters theses and doctoral dissertations through our current service provider, UMI Dissertations Publishing. By 2002, there were over 220,000 theses and dissertations in our collection. Approximately 10,000 more are added to the collection annually.
Homeland Security Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Policy, strategy, and presidential documents; theses and other reports from the U.S. Department of Homeland Security.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
Find open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1,100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. It currently indexes over 3.4 million theses and dissertations.
American Doctoral Dissertations This link opens in a new window
Includes citations and full-text when available for more than 172,000 theses and dissertations from 1902 to the present. New citations include a link to access the full text, when available, via the Institutional Repository where the thesis or dissertation is housed.
Find Print Dissertations at Auraria Library
The library has copies of many dissertations and theses from the University of Colorado Denver in print. They can be found by searching Skyline, the library catalog, using these tips.
--Search by author
--Run a title search
--Search by LC number search. Search for the call number LD 1190 then limit the search by academic discipline.
Borrow Print Dissertations & Theses from Other Schools
If you can not find the full text of a thesis or dissertation that you need, you may borrow from other libraries through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
A database of all dissertations and theses available in the WorldCat database which identifies holdings of libraries around the world. Select Thesis/Dissertations as a Subtype Limit before clicking on Search.