Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In this guide...
Background Info: Background information can be found in reference material and books provide detailed information about specific topics.
Article Databases: Use key veterinary science/medicine databases to find new and old journal articles.
Associations: Online resources including associations, organizations and other online teaching and learning materials.
Citations: Learn to organize your citations for easier access and properly cite in various formats.
Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
Covers edited scholarly output and includes the Biological Sciences, Animal Behavior Abstracts, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases. Useful for comprehensive literature reviews, as it includes specialized, editorial-controlled resources.
Provides free access to biomedical research publications. These publications include biology and medicine journal articles, current reports, and meeting abstracts. Offers information about current controlled trials, as well as topics in modern biology.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect, aka SciVerse ScienceDirect, contains journal articles and e-books in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. SciVerse Scopus is not available, please use Web of Science. Opposite click & save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, personal web space, or a flash drive. Do not email yourself a link. Note: ScienceDirect is occasionally inaccessible from off campus. We are working to correct this problem.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Massive collection of scholarly materials covers virtually all topic areas. Content, including articles, proceedings, and more, is pulled from various collections and is cross-searchable.
Research Support Librarian
Subjects: Agriculture & Botany
, Art & Art History
, Aviation & Aerospace
, Computer and Information Science
, Engineering & Industrial Technology
, Environmental Studies / Science
, Geology, Hydrology, & Meteorology
, Health & Medicine
, Physics & Astronomy
, Speech & Hearing Sciences
, Veterinary Science