Research Guides: Architectural History I: Chapter 3

Books, Ebooks, & Videos

JSTOR
Access the full-text of thousands of scholarly journals and books covering the humanities, social sciences, and business. Many journals extend to the first volume. Auraria Library has access to the JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection.
Project Muse
Full text access to scholarly journals and books in the arts, literature, history, ethnic studies, philosophy, religion, music, anthropology, education, film and media studies, political sciences, mathematics, gender studies, and related areas.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, covering topics such as city planning, historic preservation, and interior design, with coverage dating back to the 1930s.
Cambridge Journals
Full text access to 420 peer-reviewed academic journals from Cambridge University Press in the social sciences, humanities, sciences, technology, and medicine. Full text available through end of 2019.

ARTstor
ARTstor offers high-resolution images of architecture and art. It also provides details on history, materials, and more related to each image. It is rich in images of ancient architecture.

Timeline of Art History (Metropolitan Museum of Art)
View images, commentary, and chronologies related to art through the millennia.

Hindu Architecture
An entry in the Ancient History Encyclopedia covering the development of Hindu architecture. Includes images and video.
Temple Architecture
An overview of ancient Indian temple architecture from India's Center for Cultural Resources and Training. Includes images and further information on early Buddhist temples.