Architectural History I: Chapter 4

The Auraria Library subscribes to several of these research guides, including Chinese Studies and Buddhism. The guides connect users to in-depth research materials related to these topics.

Index to top-tier scholarly and professional American and international journal articles on architecture and design. Covers subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. Seventy-five percent of the journals indexed here are not indexed in any other source.

A large collection of full-text interdisciplinary scholarly journals and books, with journal content, often extending to the first volume of a periodical. Auraria Library supplies access to these JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences; Life Sciences, Biological Sciences; and the Health & General Sciences Collection.

Full text plus abstracts/indexing of international peer-reviewed journals, exhibition reviews, trade publications, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Covers American, Latin American, Canadian, Asian. and other non-Western art. Good source of information on new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, feminist criticism, advertising art, archaeology, architecture, art history, film, humanities, industrial design, landscape architecture, marketing, motion pictures, photography, pottery, and sculpture. Search Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective at the same time.

ARTstor offers high-resolution images of architecture and art. It also provides details on history, materials, and more related to each image.