Palaces and Courtly Culture in Ancient Mesoamerica by 
Traditions in Architecture: Africa, America, Asia, and Oceania by 
Encyclopedia of Vernacular Architecture of the World (3 vols.) by Film: Aboriginal Architecture, Living Architecture, by the National Film Board of Canada. This film (viewable online) shows architecture of the Crow, Inuit, Pueblo, Mohawk, Navajo, Coast Salish, and Haida people of North America.
See a list of the Auraria Library's books, ebooks, and videos on indigenous architecture.
See a list of the Auraria Library's books, ebooks, and videos on Inca architecture.
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, covering topics such as city planning, historic preservation, and interior design, with coverage dating back to the 1930s.
Bibliographic database covering Indigenous North American culture, history, and life. Includes citations to books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada from the 16th century to the present.
Full-text database of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minoritized press. It includes historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989 and more than 2.5 million articles from over 340 publications.
Full text plus abstracts of international peer-reviewed journals, exhibition reviews, trade publications, and museum bulletins. Topics inlcude new artists, contemporary art, archaeology, architecture, art history, film, industrial design, landscape architecture, marketing, photography, pottery, and sculpture.
An index of journal articles, magazines, book reviews, and dissertations on U.S. and Canadian history and culture from prehistory to the present.