Scholarly articles and books are the primary types of scholarly information in film studies. This page shows where to look for scholarly sources related to film studies. Explore the list of databases below to find article and use Start My Research to find books.
Covers film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews from journals and books. Includes film reviews from 1914 to present and thousands of images from the MPTV Image Archive.
Indexes critical literary and language scholarship and provides access to journals and serials, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies.
Full text access to scholarly journals and books in the arts, literature, history, ethnic studies, philosophy, religion, music, anthropology, education, film and media studies, political sciences, mathematics, gender studies, and related areas.
Index for more than 5,000 journals with full-text of more than 2,800 in a wide range of fields including science, technology, engineering, humanities, social sciences, and business.
Access the full-text of thousands of scholarly journals and books covering the humanities, social sciences, and business. Many journals extend to the first volume. Auraria Library has access to the JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection.
Search by keyword or topic for book chapters from Cambridge's collection of introductory texts. Topics include literature, poetry, theatre, philosophy, religion, history, and culture. Chapters include synopses and further reading.
