This page contains several suggestions on where to look for statistics grouped by topic. You can use the boxes in the side navigation to jump to a specific topic.
Find media opportunities and marketing information including rates and contact data for national and/or international magazines, digital media, newspapers, television, radio, direct marketing, and out-of-home businesses; as well as demographic and lifestyle information for counties and metropolitan areas in the U.S. (through Local Market Profiles).
Online market research tool monitors economic trends and gives strategic analysis, market size, and market share for numerous products across key countries. Passport includes demographic, psychographic, economic and marketing reports, and statistics, which are comparable across countries. It provides country profiles that include economic news and emerging sectors, and integrated data sets that provide historical trends and forecasting numbers. Datasets may be downloaded to Excel. The University of Colorado Denver's Business Schools provides funds to support access to Passport.
IBISWorld provides reports on hundreds of U.S. industries. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more. Metropolitan State University of Denver's College of Business provides funds to support access to IBISWorld.
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 265 world entities..
Data, statistics, and forecasts on the European Union as a whole and on separate countries within the Union. Explore data by theme, news, or country. To find facts about a specific country, click on Data visualizations, then Country facts. Eurostat relies on each country to send in their data, so it is sometimes incomplete. Includes the Eurostat Yearbook.
Contains economic, financial, and social statistics for worldwide countries and territories, often spanning centuries and beginning as early as 1750. Find data for Africa, the Americas, Asia, Europe, and Oceania, including countries with changed borders. Includes population demographics, vital statistics, labor force, agriculture, industry, external trade, transport & communications, finance, prices, education, and national accounts. Statistical tables are downloadable and editable.
Nation Master collects information about countries from sources including the statistical agencies of U.S. and foreign governments, multinational organizations, the United Nations, the World Health Organization, the World Bank, UNESCO, OECD, and others. This is useful for cross-country comparisons. Most of the content is open access, with the exception of a few fee-based services for premium subscribers. Auraria Library provides access only to the free content.
This open access database provides access to the core data for Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development countries and selected non-member countries. Covers historical and current information on: country profiles, gross domestic product (GDP), goverment debt, labor/labour market, economic indicators, consumer price indexes (CPI), foreign aid, agriculture, health expenditure, education, population, trade, productivity, energy, environment.
Online market research tool monitors economic trends and gives strategic analysis, market size, and market share for numerous products across key countries. Passport includes demographic, psychographic, economic and marketing reports, and statistics, which are comparable across countries. It provides country profiles that include economic news and emerging sectors, and integrated data sets that provide historical trends and forecasting numbers. Datasets may be downloaded to Excel. The University of Colorado Denver's Business Schools provides funds to support access to Passport.
The U.S. Census Bureau's mission is to serve as the nation's leading provider of quality data about its people and economy. Comprehensive data on the United States summarized and analyzed.
Find media opportunities and marketing information including rates and contact data for national and/or international magazines, digital media, newspapers, television, radio, direct marketing, and out-of-home businesses; as well as demographic and lifestyle information for counties and metropolitan areas in the U.S. (through Local Market Profiles).
Create and save demographic maps and reports down to the U.S. neighborhood and street level using U.S. census data, the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study. Visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout U.S. history. Tip: Start with the maps and tables.
Historical Statistics of the United States: Colonial Times to 1970 by 
Household Spending: Who Spends How Much on What by An open archive of economic statistical publications and data, including an image library of economic statistical publications and the data extracted from those publications. Each data point is linked to its source publication. Use in connection with data contained in FRED (Federal Reserve Economic Data) and ALFRED (Archival Federal Reserve Data).
Statistics and data from the federal government on education in the U.S. Includes the Condition of Education and Digest of Education Statistics. Topics include assessments, Common Core, early childhood, elementary and secondary schools, libraries, and college.
Online market research tool monitors economic trends and gives strategic analysis, market size, and market share for numerous products across key countries. Passport includes demographic, psychographic, economic and marketing reports, and statistics, which are comparable across countries. It provides country profiles that include economic news and emerging sectors, and integrated data sets that provide historical trends and forecasting numbers. Datasets may be downloaded to Excel. The University of Colorado Denver's Business Schools provides funds to support access to Passport.
SIPRI Yearbook: World Armaments and Disarmament by 
The United Nations Disarmament Yearbook by ARDA presents facts and data related to religions in the U.S. and around the world. From Pennsylvania State University.
Find analytics, market research reports, and industry news about all aspects of the sports industry. Features research and custom reports covering sports participation, the fan market and behaviors, venues, sponsorships, and expenditure on sporting goods, brand preference, and more. Covers both professional and college sports and recreational businesses, activities, and products.
See also: Colorado section of this guide.
The U.S. Census Bureau's mission is to serve as the nation's leading provider of quality data about its people and economy. Comprehensive data on the United States summarized and analyzed.
Data, statistics, and forecasts on the European Union as a whole and on separate countries within the Union. Explore data by theme, news, or country. To find facts about a specific country, click on Data visualizations, then Country facts. Eurostat relies on each country to send in their data, so it is sometimes incomplete. Includes the Eurostat Yearbook.
