Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, financial data, SWOT analysis, leadership, brands, investment reports, competitors, news and journal articles, and rankings, of US and international companies. Includes profiles of countries, which includes GDP and top companies, and industries, which includes revenue and top companies.
Includes full text access to over 1,000 regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications. Topics include management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more. Also has case studies, company profiles, country economic reports, industry reports, CountryWatch forecasts, market research reports, and SWOT analyses. the Icon Group.
Provides access to news articles, business intelligence, and other business sources, including The Wall Street Journal (WSJ), The Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, and the Associated Press. Includes company snapshots with news, key developments, peer comparison, corporate family, financials, filings, industry classifications, and analysis.
Offers access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, including stocks, mutual funds, closed-end funds, and exchange-traded funds.
SWOT = Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats
From a business perspective, the SWOT analysis identifies and assesses:
The justified SWOT matrix is a foundational element of the Marketing Plan and it leads to a plan's Goals and Objectives.
Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, financial data, SWOT analysis, leadership, brands, investment reports, competitors, news and journal articles, and rankings, of US and international companies. Includes profiles of countries, which includes GDP and top companies, and industries, which includes revenue and top companies.
When searching for information on a particular company, first determine if it is either public or private. If it's a private company finding information on it can be difficult. To find out if a company is public or private, check the resources on this page. Many will indicate if a company is one or the other.
Available for most Companies
Depending on the Company and Database