Biological | Physical - Anthropology - Research Guides at Auraria Library (CU Denver, MSU Denver, CCD)

Article Databases

AnthroSource
Full-text database with American Anthropological Association publications, including journals and newsletters.
Project Muse
Full text access to scholarly journals and books in the arts, literature, history, ethnic studies, philosophy, religion, music, anthropology, education, film and media studies, political sciences, mathematics, gender studies, and related areas.
ScienceDirect
Provides access to thousands of full-text journal articles and ebooks related to science, technology, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and humanities.
Web of Science
Index of scholarly materials with comprehensive coverage of the sciences and socials sciences with some coverage of the arts and humanities. Includes citations and citation tracking for articles, journals, proceedings, conference papers, and more and is pulled from various collections. Includes links to Journal Citation Reports (JCR).

Human Origins Program
At the Smithsonian. Includes up-to-date human ancestor tree.
Becoming Human
From the Institute of Human Origins. Brings together interactive multimedia, research and scholarship to promote greater understanding of the course of human evolution.
Living Links
Hosted by the Yerkes Regional Primate Research Center at Emory University, the Living Links site specializes in "comparisons of the social life, ecology, cognition, neurology, and molecular genetics of apes and humans."