Covers film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews from journals and books. Includes film reviews from 1914 to present and thousands of images from the MPTV Image Archive.
Indexes critical literary and language scholarship and provides access to journals and serials, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies.
Search by keyword or topic for book chapters from Cambridge's collection of introductory texts. Topics include literature, poetry, theatre, philosophy, religion, history, and culture. Chapters include synopses and further reading.
Access the full-text of thousands of scholarly journals and books covering the humanities, social sciences, and business. Many journals extend to the first volume. Auraria Library has access to the JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection.
Full text access to scholarly journals and books in the arts, literature, history, ethnic studies, philosophy, religion, music, anthropology, education, film and media studies, political sciences, mathematics, gender studies, and related areas.
Start My Research is the main search tool of Auraria Library. You can use Start My Research to find articles, books, and more on any topic.
Browse areas rich in theatre studies in the Library
Most of the library's books about theatre are assigned the call numbers below, so these are good areas to browse. The print format books you can check out out are on the Library's second floor and quick referral books are on the first floor in the Reference Stacks .
LC Call Number areas of interest include: