Linguistics

Contains citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations, book reviews on the nature and use of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics and descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.

Indexes critical literary and language scholarship and provides access to journals and serials, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies.

APA PsycInfo is the major indexing and abstracting database for psychology, social work, educational psychology, counseling, and related disciplines with records from over 2,400 journals.

Comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Full-text database of over 300 journals in psychology, psychiatry, behavioral science, counseling, social work, neurology, psychotherapy, health, and related disciplines.

APA PsycTests provides access to thousands of psychological and educational tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments. Descriptive information, including its development and administration, is available for all records. Many records include the full text of the test as well as scoring guides and instructions on how to use the test.

Provides citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, association papers and reviews in sociology, social science, and policy science.

An index of journal articles, magazines, book reviews, and dissertations on U.S. and Canadian history and culture from prehistory to the present.