Speech, Language, and Hearing Science

Contains citations and abstracts for journal articles, conference proceedings, and reports in the life sciences. Subjects include biology, botany, zoology, and microbiology, as well as interdisciplinary fields like agriculture, biochemistry, bioengineering, biomedicine, biophysics, ecology, and pharmacology.

Contains citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations, book reviews on the nature and use of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics and descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.

APA PsycArticles is a database of full-text articles from 119 journals, including Psychological Review, published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and others. Includes articles about all areas of psychology.

APA PsycInfo is the major indexing and abstracting database for psychology, social work, educational psychology, counseling, and related disciplines with records from over 2,400 journals.

APA PsycTests provides access to thousands of psychological and educational tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments. Descriptive information, including its development and administration, is available for all records. Many records include the full text of the test as well as scoring guides and instructions on how to use the test.

Full-text database of over 300 journals in psychology, psychiatry, behavioral science, counseling, social work, neurology, psychotherapy, health, and related disciplines.

Comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

A database interface that searches for biomedical books, literature, technical reports, and consumer handouts in Allied and Complementary Health (AMED), PubMed, APA PsycArticles, Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI), and the Joanna Briggs Institute for Evidence-Based Practice. 

The Cochrane Library consists of a collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. Based on the best available information about healthcare interventions, Cochrane reviews explore the evidence for and against the effectiveness and appropriateness of treatments and therapies. 

Provides information about thousands of behavioral measurement tools related to psychology, counseling, medicine, nursing, public health, social work, and related subjects. It can help locate questionnaires, interviews, and other tests through journals, books, technical reports, and test publishers' catalogs. Some records contain abstracts, sample items, number of questions, subscales, and reliability.

Index to professional literature in nursing and allied health fields including veterinary technology, dentistry, nutrition, occupational health, biomedicine, medical imaging and therapies. Limited to 20 simultaneous users shared with CSU and UNC.

Evidence-based, clinical decision support tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the point-of-care. Includes clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,200 topics. Users can subscribe to the free newsletter, DynaMed Weekly Update.

View the number of papers, citations, citations per paper, citations of top papers, and citations per top paper by subject, country, institution, journal,  and/or author. Mainly for science and social science fields.