Exercise and Sport Sciences

Articles from magazines and scholarly journals on sports medicine, physical therapy and fitness, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, injury prevention, sports nutrition, and rehabilitation.

Provides access to more than 1,000 journals and 200 eBooks related to health sciences, nursing, public health, addiction, disease surveillance, gerontology, anatomy, speech-language pathology, and more.

Comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Index to professional literature in nursing and allied health fields including veterinary technology, dentistry, nutrition, occupational health, biomedicine, medical imaging and therapies. Limited to 20 simultaneous users shared with CSU and UNC.

Indexes periodicals, theses, conferences and other writings on sports, exercise science, leisure, recreation, and physical fitness.

Find analytics, market research reports, and industry news about all aspects of the sports industry. Features research and custom reports covering sports participation, the fan market and behaviors, venues, sponsorships, and expenditure on sporting goods, brand preference, and more. Covers both professional and college sports and recreational businesses, activities, and products.

Indexes communication and mass-media related journals. Many of the journals are included from their first issues to the present, dating as far back as 1915.

Includes full text access to over 1,000 regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications. Topics include management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more. Also has case studies, company profiles, country economic reports, industry reports, CountryWatch forecasts, market research reports, and SWOT analyses. the Icon Group.

Key database for all education related topics. Contains over one million records for journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books. Contains abstracts and full text for many records.

Leading education database with full-text of more than 260 journals and magazines and indexing hundreds more. Subjects covered include adult education, multicultural / ethnic education, school administration, teacher evaluation, teaching methods, and literacy.

The Health Education Assets Library (HEAL) is a collection of over 22,000 freely available digital materials for undergraduate health sciences education, including images, videos, animations, presentations and audio files. The collection is housed at the University of Utah J. Willard Marriott Digital Library.