Research Guides: Medical Laboratory Science: Scholarly Resources

Databases

CINAHL
Index to professional literature in nursing and allied health fields including veterinary technology, dentistry, nutrition, occupational health, biomedicine, medical imaging and therapies. Limited to 20 simultaneous users shared with CSU and UNC.
PubMed
Comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
JoVE
JoVE is both a journal, Journal of Visualized Experiments, and a database, JoVE Science Education Database, and includes filmed science experiments, peer-reviewed and published in video format to better visualize scientific discovery. JoVE journal articles are indexed in PubMed Central.
SciFinder-N
New or existing user? Click UCD, MSU or CCD to access.

SciFinder (including Chemical Abstracts) covers journal articles, patents, technical reports, books, substances, chemical suppliers, reactions and chemical regulations. The substructure module (SSM) allows drawing and searching on chemical diagrams.
New or existing user? Click UCD, MSU or CCD
ASME Digital Library
ASME Digital Library (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) access to all the journals and conference proceedings published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME).
The ASME Digital Collection provides unparalleled depth, breadth, and quality of peer-reviewed content:
- ASME’s Journals from 1933 – present
- ASME’s Conference Proceedings from 2000 – present, plus select proceedings back to 1955
- ASME eBooks from 1993 – present, plus select titles back to 1944
American Society for Microbiology Journals
Full text access to all the journals published by the American Society for Microbiology (ASM), including Clinical and Vaccine Immunology, Microbiology and Molecular Biology Reviews, ASM Case Reports, and Journal of Virology.
Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library consists of a collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. Based on the best available information about healthcare interventions, Cochrane reviews explore the evidence for and against the effectiveness and appropriateness of treatments and therapies.
DynaMed
Evidence-based, clinical decision support tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the point-of-care. Includes clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,200 topics. Users can subscribe to the free newsletter, DynaMed Weekly Update.