Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Colorado GIS Coordination & Development Program
Empower data driven decision-making for the State of Colorado and its residents through improved sharing and availability of geographic information resulting from collaborative partnerships with all levels of government and the public.
Cartography and Geographic Information Science
"Supports research, education, and practices that improve the understanding, creation, analysis, and use of maps and geographic information. "
"Publishes geographical theory, model building, and quantitative methods to geographers and scholars in a wide spectrum of related fields."
An International Journal on Advances of Computer Science for Geographic Information Systems
GIScience & Remote Sensing
"Publishes original, peer-reviewed articles associated with geographic information systems (GIS), remote sensing of the environment (including digital image processing), geocomputation, spatial data mining, and geographic environmental modelling."
International Journal of Geographical Information Science
It is intended to interest those who research fundamental and computational issues of geographic information, as well as issues related to the design, implementation and use of geographical information for monitoring, prediction and decision making."
Journal of Geographical Systems
Geographical Information, Analysis, Theory, and Decision
Transactions in GIS
Focuses on "practical and theoretical issues influencing development of GIS, the collection, analysis, modelling, interpretation and display of spatial data within GIS, the connections between GIS and related technologies, new GIS applications which help to solve problems affecting the natural or built environments, or business."
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
Citations for U.S. and international journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, theses, and maps in Geology and the Earth Sciences. Includes GeoRef in Process content.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Massive collection of scholarly materials covers virtually all topic areas. Content, including articles, proceedings, and more, is pulled from various collections and is cross-searchable.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect, aka SciVerse ScienceDirect, contains journal articles and e-books in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. SciVerse Scopus is not available, please use Web of Science. Opposite click & save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, personal web space, or a flash drive. Do not email yourself a link. Note: ScienceDirect is occasionally inaccessible from off campus. We are working to correct this problem.
INSPEC This link opens in a new window
The major database that indexes scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings in the fields of physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computing and control, and information technology. Includes abstracts. Updated weekly. Note: Works with Chrome or Firefox.