Geography, Planning, and Design: Article Databases

Covers peer-reviewed and trade publications on all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics covered include global warming, green architecture and construction, transportation, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Index to top-tier scholarly and professional American and international journal articles on architecture and design. Covers subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. Seventy-five percent of the journals indexed here are not indexed in any other source.

The BuildingGreen database helps users research and identify environmentally sustainable materials and techniques for building and construction. Topics covered include sustainable materials, energy efficient appliances and equipment, building science, building & project types, the design process, and codes & certifications. To access the full site, including the quizzes and continuing education credits, you must create a personal profile using your school's email address, for example, ucdenver.edu, msudenver.edu, ccd.edu.

Provides access to thousands of full-text journal articles and e-books related to science, technology, engineering, medicine, social social sciences, fine arts and humanities.

A large collection of full-text interdisciplinary scholarly journals and books, with journal content, often extending to the first volume of a periodical. Auraria Library supplies access to these JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences; Life Sciences, Biological Sciences; and the Health & General Sciences Collection.

Full text and/or cited references to scholarly literature (articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions) from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites for virtually all subject areas. Resources available to Auraria Library users have a link labeled "Full-Text@Auraria Library".

An index to journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations on North American historical topics from prehistory to the present. See Historical Abstracts for historical coverage beyond the US and Canada.

Index to journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations covering world history from 1450 - present. Updated monthly. For US and Canadian history, see America: History and Life.

Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, association papers and reviews in sociology, social science and policy science.

Ethnic NewsWatch is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press. The complete collection also includes the module Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989. Together, these resources provide access to a full-text collection of more than 2.5 million articles from over 340 publications, including articles from major scholarly journals on ethnic studies.

Citations for U.S. and international journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, theses, and maps in Geology and the Earth Sciences. Includes GeoRef in Process content.

Index to professional literature in nursing and allied health fields including veterinary technology, medical imaging and therapies. Limited to 20 simultaneous users shared with CSU and UNC.

EconLit with Full Text provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews in all fields of economics and full text for nearly 600 periodicals.

Create and save demographic maps and reports down to the U.S. neighborhood and street level using U.S. census data, the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study. Visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout U.S. history. Also useful in developing an understanding of the census data is an e-book on the history of the census, Measuring America : the decennial censuses from 1790 to 2000.Tip: Start with the maps and tables.