Research Guides: Business: International Business

Market and Economic Conditions

AsiaOne
You'll find links to full text journals and newspapers in Asia, to Asian stock information, and other general links of interest to those doing business with or traveling to Asia.
IMF Finances
Information about IMF (International Monetary Fund) financial organization and operations, resources, interest rates, lending practices, and much more.
Indiamart
Guide to Indian (India) companies, importers, exporters, associations, and other trade information of interest.
Innovation, Science, and Economic Development Canada
Contains such information as Canadian industry reports, Canadian business laws and regulations, and links to directories of Canadian companies.

Passport
Online market research tool monitors economic trends and gives strategic analysis, market size, and market share for numerous products across key countries. Passport includes demographic, psychographic, economic and marketing reports, and statistics, which are comparable across countries. It provides country profiles that include economic news and emerging sectors, and integrated data sets that provide historical trends and forecasting numbers. Datasets may be downloaded to Excel. The University of Colorado Denver's Business Schools provides funds to support access to Passport.

World Bank Open Data
Data about development in countries around the globe by country, topic, indicator, and more.

Importing and Exporting from Customs and Border Protection
Basic Importing and Exporting from Customs Border Protection, CPB.gov
Export.gov
Opportunities and solutions for companies wanting to export goods and services.
Organization of Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
One-stop shop for OECD work on each of the organization's 30 member countries. Visitors can widen their research, compare the results of a specific country with other OECD economies, and be kept informed of the most recent OECD documents and publications relating to that country.
U.S. International Trade Commission DataWeb
Tariff data current for the year. This site includes planned staged tariff reductions (where applicable) and 3-year (plus year-to-date) import data!

Foreign Trade Statistics
Presents current and historical trade statistics, including reports on trade balances and top trading partners, from the U.S. Census Bureau, Foreign Trade Division.
International Trade Administration (ITA)
Part of the United States Department of Commerce, the ITA offers trade advice and data. This site contains foreign trade highlights, metropolitan area exports, state exports to countries and regions, and much more.
International Trade Administration (ITA): Trade Data & Analysis
Industry-by-industry overview of the U.S. economy.
SICE: Foreign Trade Information Systems
Contains the full text of trade agreements and investment treaties made between countries of the Western hemisphere, trade flow data, and links to other trade data sites on the Web.
United States International Trade Commission
Investigates the effects of dumped and subsidized imports on domestic industries and conducts global safeguard investigations

The Encyclopedia of World Cultures by David Levinson (Editor)
ISBN: 9780816118403
Publication Date: 1996 - 2002
eBook
This reference set lists and describes more than 1,500 global cultures. Based on research of social scientists, it is the source for historical, social, political, economic, linguistic, religious, and other information on virtually every existing culture.

CIA World Factbook
The Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) supplies dozens of facts for each country including data on geography, people, government, economy, transportation, communication, and defense forces.

eHRAF World Cultures
Ethnographic materials covering all aspects of cultural and social life worldwide. eHRAF is unique in having subject indexing at the paragraph level. This allows detailed and precise searching for concepts not easily found with keywords.