Health & Medicine

By partnering with other nonprofits, businesses, health care leaders, policymakers and educators, we can make Colorado the healthiest state in the nation – that is our destination. To reach it, the Foundation works with its partners in three community outcomes to encourage Healthy Living, increase the number of Coloradans with Health Coverage, and ensure access to quality, coordinated Health Care.

The Colorado Health Institute is a nonprofit, mission-driven research and consulting group advancing equity and well-being in our communities through deep expertise and implementational know-how. We simplify the complex, provide context, and advance policies that make a difference.

AHRQ's mission is to produce evidence to make health care safer, higher quality, more accessible, equitable, and affordable.

Resources on scientific studies affecting health care.

The mission of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) is to enhance the health and well-being of all Americans, by providing for effective health and human services and by fostering sound, sustained advances in the sciences underlying medicine, public health, and social services.

SAMHSA is the agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) that leads public health efforts to advance the behavioral health of the nation and to improve the lives of individuals living with mental and substance use disorders, and their families.

The IHS, an agency within the Department of Health and Human Services, is responsible for providing federal health services to American Indians and Alaska Natives.

HRSA provides equitable health care to the nation’s highest-need communities. Our programs support people with low incomes, people with HIV, pregnant people, children, parents, rural communities, transplant patients, and the health workforce.

The Food and Drug Administration is responsible for protecting the public health by ensuring the safety, efficacy, and security of human and veterinary drugs, biological products, and medical devices

Reliable resources on topics ranging from Medicare, help with medical bills, health insurance, to child care and medications.

ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.

WHO has multiple websites, reports and research with health information and data including the World Health Report, Data Repository, Country Statistics, Maps and more.

HIMSS (Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society) is a global advisor, thought leader and member-based society committed to reforming the global health ecosystem through the power of information and technology. This guide aims to acquaint those learning about the field with a direct conduit on where to locate and how to leverage the tools and resources available.

The Healthcare Financial Management Association helps healthcare financial management professionals and their organizations succeed.

American Hospital & Healthcare Management magazine is published Semiannual by Ochre Digi Media Pvt Ltd. This accessible, print and digital form, may supply key leaders from the top healthcare providers around the world with the information they need.

All Colorado regulations pertaining to health and medicine can be found here.

Healthcare Finance is the leading news source for developments in the healthcare finance industry.

The Health Humanities Consortium promotes health humanities scholarship, education, and practices that focus on intersections among the humanities, arts and social sciences and health, illness, and healthcare.

This is a peer-reviewed, multimedia, open-access journal for the purpose of understanding the humanistic relationship in the rehabilitation sciences.

This is a peer-reviewed, scholarly journal that publishes innovative research in the health humanities.

The Collection Equity Award supports collection development that reflects the voices of the communities served, as revealed through such genres as graphic medicine, fiction, nonfiction, memoirs, manuscripts (published and unpublished), oral histories, and film.

LitMed is a collection of literature, fine art, visual art and performing art annotations created as a dynamic, comprehensive resource for scholars, educators, students, patients, and others interested in medical humanities.

Graphic Medicine is the intersection of comics and healthcare. Find research, comics archives, and more information.

A medical arts magazine from Hackensack Meridian School of Medicine.

This page includes the health literacy care model, the health literacy online guide, and the National Action Plan to Improve Health Literacy, among other resources.

A summary about health literacy and resources for further learning.

This page is an updated list on papers and reports about health literacy.

Provides a guide for the International Classification of Diseases (ICD) which is the classification used to code and classify mortality data from death certificates. From the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).

Pathology database and images; includes images with text, tutorials, and laboratory exercises that demonstrate gross and microscopic pathological findings associated with human disease conditions.

Information on how to the gene expression profiles of normal, precancer, and cancer cells, will help improve detection, diagnosis, and treatment for the patient.