Health & Medicine

Index to professional literature in nursing and allied health fields including veterinary technology, dentistry, nutrition, occupational health, biomedicine, medical imaging and therapies. Limited to 20 simultaneous users shared with CSU and UNC.

The Cochrane Library consists of a collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. Based on the best available information about healthcare interventions, Cochrane reviews explore the evidence for and against the effectiveness and appropriateness of treatments and therapies. 

Evidence-based, clinical decision support tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the point-of-care. Includes clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,200 topics. Users can subscribe to the free newsletter, DynaMed Weekly Update.

Authoritative and reliable information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. The Merck Index Online offers the same information as the print edition in a searchable full text database. It also contains historical records not available in the print edition.

Comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

The National Institutes of Health NCBI Databases provides a search interface for key NCBI databases in medical literature (PubMed, PubMed Central), as well as health, genome, genes, proteins, DNA/RNA, bioassays, and chemical data.

A database interface that searches for biomedical books, literature, technical reports, and consumer handouts in Allied and Complementary Health (AMED), PubMed, APA PsycArticles, Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI), and the Joanna Briggs Institute for Evidence-Based Practice. 

Provides access to more than 3,800 full-text health, nursing, and allied health journals, as well as over 500 eBooks and use of the topic finder to help discover new areas of research and inquiry.

Provides access to more than 1,000 journals and 200 eBooks related to health sciences, nursing, public health, addiction, disease surveillance, gerontology, anatomy, speech-language pathology, and more.

Produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library, this resource covers three separate subject areas: allied health professions, including physiotherapy, occupational therapy, rehabilitation, speech and language therapy, and podiatry; complementary medicine; and palliative care.

Natural Medicines is an authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies and includes patient handouts, consumer education, and continuing education.

Includes full text access to over 1,000 regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications. Topics include management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more. Also has case studies, company profiles, country economic reports, industry reports, CountryWatch forecasts, market research reports, and SWOT analyses. the Icon Group.