Engineering

Empowers its members and constituents to strengthen the U.S. marketplace position in the global economy while helping to assure the safety and health of consumers and the protection of the environment.

An independent, non-governmental international organization that shares knowledge and develops International Standards that support innovation and provide solutions to global challenges.

Statistical data on the U.S. science and engineering enterprise provided by NSF.

Contains 400 classes of patents where you can determine the class of your idea by searching keywords. Determine what class/subclass entry is most appropriate to your item and retrieve all of the patent titles in that class/subclass.

Contains the latest information on laws written by Congress, as well as regulatory information guiding those laws.

The Department of Justice published revised regulations for Titles II and III of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 “ADA” in the Federal Register on September 15, 2010. These regulations adopted revised, enforceable accessibility standards called the 2010 ADA Standards for Accessible Design “2010 Standards” or “Standards”.

The world's largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity.

A website for the professional society for biomedical engineering and bioengineering. Provides access to scientific literature and research, conferences, and educational information.

Focuses on all engineering disciplines, aimed at helping professionals collaborate, share knowledge, and develop skills. Includes information on standards and current research.

Provides information, education, and resources to entrepreneurial medical technology companies. Contains information on their issues and advocacy, including patent reform, healthcare reform, compliance, and many other issues.

Provides access to biomedical and genomic information through several databases.

An initiative from the United States government focused on the ability to understand and control matter at the nanoscale. Contains the latest news and research on the complex field of nanotechnology.

A private, independent, nonprofit institution that provides engineering leadership in service to the nation.

Engineering search engine to find webpages on engineering materials and products from online catalogs.

Check patent rules, guidelines for submitting patents, and the U.S. Patent Bibliographic Database (a free searchable database of U.S. patents issued from 1/1/76 to the present; all U.S. patents issued from 1976 to the most recent are full text), and the AIDS Patent Database (a free database of the full text and images of AIDS-related patents issued by the U.S., Japanese and European patent offices).

Search PDF image patents since 1790. Searches are limited to patent numbers and/or classification codes for pre-1976 patents.

Contains empirical studies, data, information, and reports on the intellectual property system. Provides search capabilities for patents, legal resources, and technical terminology.

Allows searches for full-text of patents from around the world.