Research Guides: American Indian & Indigenous Studies: Law & Policy

Politics & Policies Databases

PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
Index to public policy, social policy, and social science documents from journals, books, government publications and other resources. Use the Politics and Policy Thesaurus to find related keywords.

Indigenous Governance Database
A resource center for Native nation leaders, key decision-makers, employees, citizens, and others in search of educational and informational resources about nation building, sovereignty, governance, leadership, and sustainable economic and community development in Indigenous country. Includes text, video and audio resources. From the Native Nations Institute (NNI), University of Arizona Udall Center for Studies in Public Policy.

Westlaw This link opens in a new window
WestLaw is a collection of law-related resources. It includes important analytical sources, such as Am Jur 2d and the ALR's, as well as law reviews and journals. Primary Law Sources are also included, such as the United States Code Annotated (USCA or US Code), Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), and the Federal Register, as well as state statutes and regulations, and all federal and state cases.
HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline Academic is a government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and the US Congressional Serial Set, and 2600+ scholarly journals. It also includes all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law, and U.S. Supreme Court cases.

Colorado General Assembly
Official website. Provides full text of bills, laws & other legislative material online from 1997 onwards.
Colorado Revised Statutes
The legal code of Colorado, the codified general and permanent statutes of the Colorado General Assembly.
Colorado Indian Bar Association( CIBA )
Non-profit, 501(c)(3) professional organization of American Indian lawyers, practitioners of American Indian law, and Native American law students who reside in the State of Colorado. CIBA regularly supports events that promote community awareness and education on Native American issues or American Indian law.