Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Step-by-Step Guide to Finding Colorado Legislation
Colorado General Assembly
Official website. Provides full text of bills, laws & other legislative material online from 1997 onwards.
There are multiple ways to find bills.
To view current bills:
- Click on "Bills" near the top of the page.
- Search for a current bill by number, sponsor, or keyword. OR
- Click on "See All Bills" to view all of the current bills. OR
- Scroll down a little bit to browse bills by subject.
To find past bills:
- Click on "Bills" near the top of the page.
- Under the "Bills drop down menu, select Bills Digest OR Prior Sessions.
- Bills Digest includes information back to 2006.
- Prior Sessions includes information back to 1997.
To find bills by committees:
- Click on "Committees" near the top of the page.
- Click on the Committee of interest.
Use the links on a bill's page to view the bill, history, analysis, committee reports, and votes.
Additional Colorado Legislation
Regulations - State and Federal
Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) (online)
The annual edition of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by departments and agencies of the Federal Government.
Code of Colorado Regulations
The CCR provides the administrative rules of the executive agencies of the state of Colorado.Notices of rulemaking, proposed rules, new and amended rules, and Attorney General rules opinions are published twice monthly in the CCR's companion publication, the Colorado Register. This link will give you access to the online versions of both publications.
Explains processes and links to calendar of upcoming proposed regulations.
Provides online comments for proposed regulations.
The daily publication of the rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, along with executive orders. Online coverage: 1936 - present.
WestLaw is a collection of law-related resources. It includes important analytical sources, such as Am Jur 2d and the ALR's, as well as law reviews and journals. Primary Law Sources are also included, such as the United States Code Annotated (USCA or US Code), Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), and the Federal Register, as well as state statutes and regulations, and all federal and state cases. Note: Previously known as WestlawNext.
Provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government - Executive (including departments and agencies), Legislative, and Judicial. Service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO). Formerly named FDsys and GPO Access.
Includes full text articles from U.S. and international newspaper resources; legal information, including federal and state cases, laws, and regulations; landmark cases; patent searching; law review articles, and international cases and laws; company information, including market and industry information; and biographical articles. Online tutorials for this new name and interface for Nexis Uni are available to help you search. Previously named LexisNexis Academic. Online tutorials to help you search.Note: Some users have reported that their Advanced Options drop down looks distorted, i.e., stretched out to the right and beyond the boundary of the Advanced Options box. This problem will be addressed if you clear your browser cache and close and re-open your browser.
Comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information, including laws, proposed bills and statutes, hearings, legislative histories, congressional committee information, campaign contributions and PAC activities, the "Congressional Record", the historical "Congressional Index", and the "Serial Set", as well as articles from the "National Journal". Right-hand column has tips on how to use the Congressional interface.Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
The official website for U.S. federal legislative information. It provides access to legislative information for the public, members of congress, and legislative agencies. It's presented by the Library of Congress (LOC) using data from the Congressional Budget Office, the Government Publishing Office, the LOC's Congressional Research Service, the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, and the Office of the Secretary of the Senate.