Research Guides: Urban and Regional Planning: Books

Does Auraria Library own the item?

Though Auraria Library has access to thousands of online and print materials, no library has everything. However, it's likely you can get access to an item through other sources!

Start My Research
Enter the title to determine if Auraria Library has a copy of the book. Limit by material type, publication date, author, and more.
Prospector
Not in our library? Search this catalog, which has material from academic, public, and special libraries in Colorado and Wyoming. Auraria Campus students, staff, and faculty can request over 30 million books, journals, DVDs, CDs, videos and other material at no charge and the item(s) will be delivered to Auraria Library for pick-up.
WorldCat
Still no luck? Get materials from libraries around the world here. This extremely comprehensive catalog lists the holdings of thousands of libraries throughout North America & beyond.
Interlibrary Loan
Can't find an item anywhere? Request the item via Interlibrary Loan. You can request journal articles, books, and other material. You will first need to create an account and then enter the citation information of the item you need.

Find Books via Auraria Library

Start My Research
Start My Research is the main search tool of Auraria Library. You can use Start My Research to find articles, books, and more on any topic.

To find books and ebooks, search for by author, title, subject or keyword(s) describing your topic.
Your results will contain both print books and ebooks.
- For print books, write down the call number to locate the book in the Library.
- For ebooks, a green "Full Text Online" icon will appear beside the title. Click on the icon to access the full-text.

Finding Dissertations and Theses

Dissertations and theses come in handy for many reasons. They're often a source of cutting-edge research on unusual topics. If you're a graduate student yourself, it's also helpful to see what other students have researched & how they were written.

Dissertations & Theses at CU System This link opens in a new window
Search citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses submitted by post-graduate students from all University of Colorado campuses and published in UMI's Dissertation Abstracts. Full text of many of those published after 1996 is downloadable.
Dissertations & Theses A&I This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic citations to doctoral dissertations and masters theses from graduate schools and universities. Indexes from 1861 onward, provides abstracts from 1980 onward, and supplies 24-page previews from 1997 until the present. Includes full-text of the University of Colorado Systems dissertations on Dissertations & Theses @ University of Colorado System. Once you have identified the dissertation or thesis of interest, use the Interlibrary Loan link to borrow a copy.