This guide is intended to help healthcare students find resources for their studies. It includes scholarly databases and other resources by subtopic.
Remember Start My Research, the library's broadest search tool, when researching. You can also use one of the subject-specific "best bet" databases on this homepage.
A database interface that searches for biomedical books, literature, technical reports, and consumer handouts in Allied and Complementary Health (AMED), PubMed, APA PsycArticles, Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI), and the Joanna Briggs Institute for Evidence-Based Practice.
Comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Evidence-based, clinical decision support tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the point-of-care. Includes clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,200 topics. Users can subscribe to the free newsletter, DynaMed Weekly Update.
Provides access to more than 3,800 full-text health, nursing, and allied health journals, as well as over 500 eBooks and use of the topic finder to help discover new areas of research and inquiry.
Index to professional literature in nursing and allied health fields including veterinary technology, dentistry, nutrition, occupational health, biomedicine, medical imaging and therapies. Limited to 20 simultaneous users shared with CSU and UNC.
Have you discovered a broken link? Want to suggest an update? Contact us:
